SNES Classic Officially Announced With 21 Games

The Super Nintendo Classic (SNES) has finally been announced and given an official release date of September 29, 2017. This is an expected move by Nintendo after a successful launch of the NES classic, which still has a high demand and has been seen selling on Ebay for well over $200.

The SNES Classic will include 21 games, mostly including fan favorites such as Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past, Contra III, Super Mario World, and many others. To top off this all star line-up comes an unreleased title from Nintendo, Star Fox 2.


The official statement from Nintendo reads, “Launched in Europe in 1992, the Super Nintendo introduced what many consider some of the greatest video games of all time – classics such as Super Mario World, The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, Super Mario Kart, Super Metroid and F-ZERO,” .

Complete Line Up:

  1. Contra III: The Alien Wars
  2. Donkey Kong Country
  3. Earthbound
  4. F-ZERO
  5. Final Fantasy III
  6. Kirby Super Star
  7. Kirby’s Dream Course
  8. The Legend Of Zelda: A Link to the Past
  9. Mega Man X
  10. Secret of Mana
  11. Star Fox
  12. Star Fox 2
  13. Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
  14. Super Castlevania IV
  15. Super Ghouls and Ghosts
  16. Super Mario Kart
  17. Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
  18. Super Mario World
  19. Super Metroid
  20. Super Punch Out
  21. Yoshi’s Island

An HDMI cable, one USB power cable, and two wired Super NES Classic Controllers come included in the SNES Classic Bundle.


No comments

Leave a Reply